Adding item to order
View Basket
HB Ingredients

Products




HB Ingredients Chocolate Course


Introduction to Chocolate for Beginners

To book your space on the above course, please contact Jayne on 01273 409 300 or email: jayne@hbingredients.co.uk

The next course dates available are:


2017 Course Dates
Tuesday 14th November 2017
Tuesday 28th November 2017
Tuesday 12th December 2017
2018 Course Dates
Tuesday 13th February 2018
Tuesday 20th March 2018
Tuesday 24th April 2018
Tuesday 15th May 2018
Tuesday 19th June 2018
Tuesday 10th July 2018
Tuesday 21st August 2018



This one day course will be held at our new "Chocademy", located within our office/distribution warehouse in the historic East Sussex town of Lewes.
Lewes has excellent train connections with London (1hour 5 minutes) and Brighton (15mins). The M25 can be reached within 40 minutes via all dual carriageway, A27, A23 and M23.
Course starts at 10.00am and finishes at 4.00pm

The course is designed for beginners or chocolate lovers who wish to learn the techniques required to create your own truffles, dipped products, moulded chocolates and decorative chocolate bars.
You will learn about the history of chocolate, the process from bean to the finished product and experience the different ways of tempering.
Upon arrival you will be welcomed by our in-house Chocolatier who will show you a short film on the history of chocolate. During the day you will learn various methods of tempering and see a bean to bar demonstration in one of our small conching machines.
You will then be shown the process of making truffles and chocolates using finest ready made fillings that HB Ingredients supply. Not only are these products wonderful to work with, they also have a long shelf life.
At the end of the day you will package all of your finished products and take them home with you along with an HB Ingredients apron and full course notes.
Course Price: £120.00 plus VAT

Gift Voucher Available, Product Code: M.CHOCGIFT